UCCE Master Gardeners of Sacramento County
University of California
UCCE Master Gardeners of Sacramento County

Websites

Websites:
 
University of California Links
UC  Statewide Integrated Pest Management Program - www.ipm.ucdavis.edu
UC Agriculture and Natural Resources -  www.anrcatalog.ucdavis.edu
  

Garden Information:
 

American Community Garden Coalition - www.CommunityGarden.org
ARC Horticulture Department Careers - http://www.arc.losrios.edu/~hort/careers.html
ASPCA - www.aspca.org/site/PageServer
Azaela Society of Americahttp://www.azaleas.org/index.pl/sources.html
Backyard Habitat - www.nwf.org
Baldo Villegas' Buggiest Website on the Internet - http://www.members.tripod.com/buggyrose/
Botany Encyclopedia of Plants and Botanical Dictionary - http://www.botany.com/
CA Assn of Nurseries & Garden Centers - Superior Chapter - www.superiorcangc.org
CA Dept of  Food and Agriculture - www.cdfa.ca.gov
Calflora - www.calflora.org/index0.html
California Department of Pesticide Regulation - www.cdpr.ca.gov
California Gardens - www.californiagardenclubs.org/html/ca_gardens.htm
California Heartland - A KVIE Production - www.californiaheartland.org/
California Integrated Waste Management Board - www.ciwmb.ca.gov/
California Native Plant Society - www.cnps.SacValley.org
California Oaks Foundation - www.californiaoaks.org/
California Public Gardens - www.iloveplants.com/html/Regional-Gardening/California_Public_Gardens/
City of Sacramento - www.cityofsacramento.org/
Dave Wilson Nursery - Fruit Trees, Nut Trees, Ornamentals - www.davewilson.com/
Department of Waste Management and Recycling - www.msa.saccounty.net/sacgreenteam/
Descanso Gardens - www.descansogardens.org/site/
Desert Tropicals - www.desert-tropicals.om/
Gardening Tips - Capital Nursery - www.capitalnursery.com/tips/do_now.html
Gardens and Arboreta - www.sacramentogardening.com/gardensarboreta.html
Fair Oaks Park - www.fairoakspark.org
Fair Oaks Water District - www.fowd.com
Fred Hoffman - www.FarmerFred.com
Herb Companion - www.herbcompanion.com
Herb Quarterly - www.herbquarterly.com
Heritage Rose Foundation - www.heritagerosefoundation.org/
High Country Gardens - www.highcountrygardens.com
Horticulture Schools In California - www.edref.com/college-degrees/agribusiness/horticulture/california
Huntington Botanical Gardens - www.huntington.org/BotanicalDiv/HEHBotanicalHome.html
Huntington Rose Garden - www.huntingtonbotanical.org/Rose/roselinks.htm
Kidsgardening.com - www.kidsgardening.org/
Junior Master Gardener program - www.jrmg.com
Las Pilitas Nursery (native plants) - www.laspilitas.com
Lodinews.com - www.lodinews.com/
Merriam-Webster Online - www.m-w.com/
MorningSun Herb Farm - www.morningsunherbfarm.com
Native Sons Nursery (CA) - www.nativeson.com/marketplace/
OSU Horticulture & Crop Science in Virtual Perspective - www.hcs.osu.edu/
Peaceful Valley Farm and Garden Supply - www.groworganic.com
Pesticides - State of CA - www.cdpr.ca.gov/docs/label/m4.htm
Rebecca's Garden, In the Garden - www.rebeccasgarden.com/garden/
Regional Water Authority - www.sgah20.org/rwa
Royal Botanical Gardens - www.rbg.ca/
Sacramento Backyard Composting Program - www.sacgreenteam.com
Sacramento Community Area Garden Coalition - www.saccommunitygardens.org
Sacramento County - www.saccounty.net
SacramentoGardening.com  - www.sacramentogardening.com
Sacramento Historic Rose Garden - www.cemteryrose.com
Sacramento Orchid Society Homepage - www.sacramentoorchids.org/
Sacramento Stormwater Management Program - www.sacstormwater.org/
Sacramento Tree Foundation - www.sactree.com
San Francisco Botanical Garden - www.sfbotanicalgarden.org/
Taxonomy of California Pants - SDSU - www.sci.sdsu.edu/plants/tax/index.htm
The Antique Rose Emporium of the Uncommon Rose - www.antiqueroseemporium.com/
TreeHelp.com - www.treehelp.com

Urban Bee Gardens - www.nature.berkely.edu/urbanbeegardens

Urban Creek Council - www.urbancreeks.org

USDA Plant Hardiness Zone Map - www.usna.usda.gov/Hardzone/
USDA PLANTS (national plants database) - www.plants.usda.gov/
Vintage Gardens Antique & Extraordinary Roses - www.vintagegardens.com/
Weather.com - www.weather.com
Welcome to the Sacramento Rose Society - www.sactorose.org/sacramentorosesociety/
What's That Bug - www.whatsthatbug.com/
World Federation of Rose Socieities - www.worldrose.org/

4145 Branch Center Road, Sacramento, CA 95827       Master Gardener Phone:  916.876.5338             Fax:  916.875.6233

Webmaster Email: janfetler@gmail.com